Photography Exhibition | Photofusion SALON/14

12 DECEMBER 2014 – 30 JANUARY 2015

We are pleased to present this year’s Members’ photography exhibition, Photofusion SALON/14. Taking its name from the 18th and 19th century Parisian salons, this exhibition will showcase the work of 140 artists, whose photographic and video work will cover the gallery walls from floor to ceiling.

We received a record number of entries this year – over 1200 images representing the breadth of artistic talent throughout our membership. There were no categories or themes, the aim of Photofusion SALON is simply to showcase individual images that are powerful enough to stand alone in representation of a captivating story or concept.

Submissions included a broad range of technical experimental photography, such as fragmenting light through a darkroom enlarger and image making through the use of a Microsoft Kinetic Sensor, through to documentary photography that deals with social and cultural issues in the Middle East. The exhibition will take you on a journey from Britain’s Sunday Soldier’s commemorative WWII re-enactments to the Albanian landscape with its recycled communist bunkers.

Four photographers from the SALON/14 photography exhibition will be selected and awarded a bursary to develop their work for next year’s SELECT/15, with mentoring and assistance from Photofusion staff. Last year’s recipients, Chloe Borkett, Jochen Klein, Katarina Mudronova and Travis Hodges had a highly successful exhibition this summer which featured in the Telegraph and TimeOut online amongst others.

We are pleased to confirm our continued collaboration with Hotshoe magazine through the Hotshoe Photofusion Award 2014. Judged by Hotshoe editor-at-large Miranda Gavin, the award will be presented on the opening night of the exhibition with the winner receiving a feature on the Hotshoe Blog and a free annual magazine subscription. Last year’s recipient, Katarina Mudronova, has continued showcasing her work with her ‘Strategic Cooking‘ series recently selected to appear in Fresh Faced and Wild Eyed at The Photographers’ Gallery.

Gallery visitors will be able to vote for the Public’s Choice Award 2014 throughout the exhibition, resulting in three artists selected to have their work exhibited on the Photofusion Street Gallery after the exhibition. In addition to this, we are delighted to announce the inaugural Analogue Black and White Photography Award 2014, selected by Photofusion’s master printer Nick Jones and Silverprint Gallery manager Fraser Miles.

Photofusion SALON/14 is being kindly sponsored by our neighbours in the Brixton Market, Franco Manca.

Exhibition Artists

Amit Lennon Andrew Meredith Andrew Sillett Angus Birditt Anne Clements
 Anya Broido  Aron Klein Barge  Billy Macrae Camille Mack  Carla da Silva
CJ Everard Clara Turchi Clare Bennett Dafna Talmor Daniel Ali
Daniel Todd Daniela Sbrisny Daniella Zalcman David Jackson David O’Mara
David Sampson Drew Meakin Elizabeth Orcutt Emilia Moisa Emma Evelyn
Esme Horne Estelle Vincent Eugenio Grosso Eva Bachmann Franz Neudeck
Gabriella Fabrowska Grace Hardy Graeme Messer Grant Simon Rogers Heather Shuker
Heidi Woodman width= Henry Mulhall James Duncan Clark James Russell Cant Jan Enkelmann
Jean Baptiste Hugo  Jennifer Pattison Jessica Bernard  Jocelyn Allen Guy Bell
Jon Hall” width=  Jonathan Goldberg Josie Dixon  Judith Lyons Kate Stanworth
Keith Greenough Kim Shaw Kim Thornton  Laurent Compagnon  Leslie Hakim Dowek
Lewis Inman Lisa Colles Liz Orton Louis Siroy Lucia Pizzani
Lucy Levene Mark Chilvers Mark Knight Martin Dixon  Martina Van Der Leij
Matt Writtle  Matteo De Mattia Matthew Oaten  Megan Kellythorn  Michael Kemp
Michael Wharley Mike Kear Nai Wen Hsu Patrick Whibley Paul Osman
Peter Byker Peter Hudson Remy Whiting Richard Kolker Robert Clayton
Robert Hackman Rory O’Driscoll Rosie Barnes Ruth Grimberg Ryuji Araki
Sarah Peters Scarlett Crawford Selina Mayer  Stephan Guttinger Sue Edwards
Tamsin Green Ted Dave  Thomas Caron Delion Tina Golubeva Tom Broadbent
Toufic Beyhum Valerie Bennett Vicenzo Sassu” width= Vron Harris Wendy Aldiss
Willem Jaspert Yifan Qian  Young Mi Lamine” width=

Slideshow Artists

Alex Stone | Price: TBC Andrew Youngson | Price: TBC Angela Cheung | Price: TBC Conor Masterson | Price: TBC Corin Ashleigh Brown | Price: TBC
Derek John | Price: TBC Edward Street | Price: TBC Elizabeth Bicher | Price: TBC  Elizabeth Brown | Price: TBC Elle Denisefelkin | Price:TBC
Emiddio Vasquez Hadjilyra | Price:TBC Gavin A Fernandes | Price: TBC Hanna Katarina Jedrosz | Price: TBC Hannah Jones | Price: TBC Hayah Sheps | Price: TBC
Hunter Daly | Price: TBC Jake Gatehouse | Price: TBC Jane Hobson | Price: TBC Jon Cardwell | Price: TBC Laetitia Gabrielli | Price: TBC
Lorenza Ippolito | Price: TBC Maria Konstanse Bruun | Price: TBC Matthew Nel | Price: TBC Mo Greig | Price: TBC Naresh Kaushal | Price: TBC
Patrick Lears | Price: TBC Peter Mansell | Price: TBC Ralph Whitehead | Price: TBC Rosie Berwick| Price: TBC Sabes Sugunasabesan | Price: TBC
Sally Gunnett | Price: TBC Sara Leigh Lewis | Price: TBC Sylvie Toutain | Price: TBC Vanessa Short | Price: TBC Zuzanna Kowalska | Price: TBC