One Eyeland Awards 2013 calling for entries

The One Eyeland Awards 2013 has opened for submissions!

‘The world’s largest photography awards’ will honour photographers in the field of Advertising, Architecture, Book, Editorial, Fine Art, Nature, People, Special as well as photographers using ‘Speciality cameras’ and the prestigious Photographer Of The Year award.

© Zoe Wetherall, Lines. Gold Winner of the ‘Nature’ category 2012

There is also the recognition of the best businesses of Photography with awards for Art Director of the year, Retouching Artist/Company of the year, Photography School of the year and many more. See for a full list of categories.

Professionals, students and amateurs are encouraged to apply, with separate awards for ability within the category. Fees for entry of a single image are students $10, Amateurs $20 and Professionals $30, with higher prices for a series and a discount if a photographer wishes to enter into more than one category. The acclaimed selection panel are Andreas Bommert (Australia), Howard Schatz (USA), Marcus Hausser (Brazil), Philip Rostron (Canada) and Sharad Haksar (India). They will be judging the work after the official deadline 15th December 2013.

Prize winners will receive a Gold camera, Silver Camera or Bronze Camera, with other title-holders being awarded a Gold certificate, Silver certificate, Bronze certificate or a Finalist’s certificate.

© Brian Smith, Timeless Beauties. Gold winner of the ‘People’ category 2012

Last year’s winner for Professional Photographer Of The Year was Marcus Hausser who took home a Gold Camera after wining 3 Golds, 2 Silvers and 1 Bronze including both Gold and Silver in ‘Advertising- Automotive’ category.

© Marcus Hausser, Hands, 2012

For more information and to submit, please visit:

Written by Jenny Wickens, intern